WHAZZUP, CILLYart? Announcing the re-publication of the TWIN TAILS Series of middle-grade novels

twin-tails-books-1-and-2-a-together-photo

Yes, it is true…just prior to Christmas 2016, I was notified and almost mortified by ROOK Publishing that they had officially closed down their business. I knew the publishing and book industry was a tough cookie, but I hoped they were doing well as a small publisher. They certainly have given me hope as a new children’s book author. However, if they had to close their business doors, I knew that they were not doing well enough and I felt a wave of the great disappointment they must have felt.  Then I wondered if my books would still be on the market…and for about a week they were. Sadly, by December 30th, a family member pointed out that my books were no longer available on different online bookstores for purchase…and some sellers were claiming that my books were now a “collectible!” I had to laugh because the second book,  TWIN TAILS: Song of The Siren, was just released the autumn of 2016!

Before I could even think of beginning the editing and story illustration process of TWIN TAILS Book 3, I knew that CILLYart4U had to get these books republished as soon as possible. I know there are publishers out there that republish books, but here at CILLYart4U, we have decided to not make this long search to find them, but republish the TWIN TAILS books under the BRINDY BOOKS, a CILLYart4U imprint of reading & learning. So please be patient with us as we try to recreate the fun books that ROOK Publishing helped us put out on the market.  Below is the updated TWIN TAILS: Song of The Siren book cover with a tissue paper painting similar to book one, TWIN TAILS of Mason Beach:

song-of-siren-cover-final

TWIN TAILS friends and fans…please stay tuned here! We are in the process of getting all the interior book files ready for printing through the large distribution house, Ingram Sparks and our goal of republication for both books is March 1st, 2017. Please wish us success! It feels overwhelming and slow-going at times…truly an experience of “ROOK PUBLISHER appreciation time!” Until next my blog post…

Keep Reading, Imagining and Creating!

CILLYart @ CILLYart4U

 

Leave a Reply

