WHAZZUP, CILLYart? Getting Creative!

An Array of Acryllic Colors for CILLYart@CILLYart4U...camera phone photo.jpg

WHAZZUP, CILLYart??? Well…I am getting creative again, prepping for the next stage of creating our TWIN TAILS 2 book cover! I’ve created some fun sketches and now it is time to paint them! Above are the acryllic paint colors we will use to begin this next process.  Now…let’s see what evolves for the book cover of the sequel children’s chapter book/middle-grade novel to TWIN TAILS of Mason Beach!

Whenever I can, I start sketching fun illustrations…and since TWIN TAILS of Mason Beach came to mind, I’ve been enjoying the rendering of a larger percentage of fun mer-folk illustrations for children or even adults like myself to color!  Sign up for my monthly updates/brief email newsletter titled CILLYart4U NEWS on the front page of my website and you will get the opportunity and permission to print out some of my original, copyrighted illustrations for your children or yourself to enjoy coloring. My drawings are a big hit of fun for my children, grandchildren, nieces and nephews, students and now the many children and some adults I meet as I share as an children’s book author-illustrator, educator, and promoter of child literacy! 

Mer-father and kiddos swim copyright by CILLYart4U illustration photo...camera phone

Above is a quick, camera phone shot of the uniquely fun HAPPY FATHER’S DAY! coloring page available in our June 2016 CILLYart4U NEWS brief, monthly email updates to our family, friends, fans and followers that  have subscribed on the home page of our website…. www.cillyart4u.wix.com/cillyart4u! If you have not yet done so…do it today! I cannot wait to share with you too!

Mermaid and Dolphin Play...by CILLYart@CILLYart4U - camera photo

Here is a quick snapshot of my latest mer-illustration of mermaid and dolphin play! Perhaps this one will become one of our summer fun coloring pages for July’s 2016 issue of CILLYart4U NEWS!

In the meantime, I hope you are all enjoying your summer and keeping cool…and if possible, enjoying a summer vacation!  Until next time…

HAPPY READING and CREATING!

CILLYart@CILLYart4U

http://www.cillyart4u.wix.com/cillyart4u

Enjoy our TWIN TAILS of Mason Beach book trailer:

 

 

Leave a Reply

