APRIL 2016: Children’s Contest, Book Presentation, and Author Meet & Greet!

APRIL 26, 2016 – I received a delightful message from 8 year old Micah and how he gave a book report to his class at school yesterday on my very first children’s chapter book, SOOTYcinders…A Cinderella Tale! What a fun surprise for me! I had to thank Micah for making me famous among his classroom peers, even if it was but a small moment! His father even sent me a photo of his book report presentation poster! Check it out below:

Micah's book report-presentation on SOOTYcinders...A Cinderella Tale!

 

I just wanted to remind you all of my last AUTHOR OF THE MONTH Meet & Greet at the Mesa Public Libraries this SAT, April 30th at 1:00 PM! The details are below:

SAT, April 30th from 1 – 3 PM @ Red Mountain Library – 635 N. Power RD, Mesa, AZ        85205.   Come visit with me in the children’s library room! (480) 644-3100

Again, I will have my books on display and would love to meet you, but there is also that fun contest activity for your children to do and enterfor the chance to win some CILLYart4U prizes! We sure hope to see you there!

TTofMB 4-2016 CONTEST ONLINE ENTRY...What happens to Marina and Perla in sea water

Please remember that if you are unable to make the above author event, have your child/children enter online as well! That same CILLYart4U APRIL 2016 Contest for children ages 4 – 12, can also be entered by sending your child’s entry to me via email or the contact me page of our website! Scan or take a photo or your child’s entry and send it to me at:

cillyart4u@gmail.com

http://cillyart4u.wix.com/cillyart4u#!location/c2ua

Your child could win a copy of the TWIN TAILS of Mason Beach children’s chapter book and other potential thematic prizes! I’m looking for winners to send my contest prizes to the first week or two of May. Read the contest details right here on our website contest page below:

http://cillyart4u.wix.com/cillyart4u#!cillyart4u-contests/cmt1

I’m waiting to receive your child’s entry so please join in the fun of thischildren’s contest today!

(To read the full Whazzup, CILLYart? blog post, please join us at our website:) 

http://cillyart4u.wix.com/cillyart4u#!whazzup-cillyart–author-blog/c1xoi

Until my next post…HAPPY READING & CREATING!

 

CILLYart@CILLYart4U

www.cillyart4u.wix.com/cillyart4u

facebook.com/cillyart4u

twitter.com/cillyart4u

www.pinterest.com/cillyart

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/cillyart?_requestid=966282

http://www.amazon.com/CILLYart-%28Cindy-M.-Bowles%29/e/B00HQOUS3C

http://rookpublishing.com/books.htm

Leave a Reply

